SIHH 2011 Preview

"I like places and objects that transform us,
that take us somewhere else for a day, an
evening or just a moment. I like the romance
of films, cars, Cole Porter tunes and
Frank Sinatra songs. They all have one thing
in common: they are ageless. They are timeless."
– Ralph Lauren


With its use of clean, bold geometric lines, and its incorporation of the most luxurious materials into a modernist vision, the Art Deco created a style of timeless beauty where classical and contemporary co-exist as in no other realm of design. For Ralph Lauren, that era's unmatched elegance, and its daring spirit of optimism, has long been a source of inspiration.

The Ralph Lauren Slim Classique collection celebrates this distinctive aesthetic with timepieces that combine bold geometry with a sleek and thin silhouette, elegant guilloché engraving craftsmanship and masterful gem setting.

For 2012, Ralph Lauren presents two new interpretations of this timeless design, featuring luxurious embellishments that continue to honor the refined glamour and debonair sophistication of the Roaring '20s.

The first new Ralph Lauren 867 watch model places a single row of brilliant-cut diamonds on the bezel of the watch, and accentuates their fire with a glossy black frame that emphasizes the rectilinear form of the watch and reflects the use of contrasting blacks and whites that characterizes much Art Deco design.

With the second Ralph Lauren 867 watch model, two rows of brilliant-cut diamonds lend their sparkle to the bezel of the watch. Diamonds have also been set into the lugs, and a single rose-cut diamond adorns the crown.

Both models feature traditionally crafted silver opaline dials, with domed and strongly defined black Roman and Arabic numerals. Presented in 18k white gold, these models are worn with a black alligator strap and matching white gold pin buckle, and both are executed in the resolutely classic 27.5mm width, respecting the traditional dimensions of an iconic dress watch. As with the other Slim Classique collection models these watches are powered by an ultra-flat (2.1mm thin) hand-winding movement crafted by Piaget for Ralph Lauren.

Whether adorning the wrist of a dapper gentleman, or that of a lady, these new diamond models evoke a definitive Art Deco spirit and formal elegance hallmark of the Ralph Lauren Slim Classique collection of watches.


I.
II.
III.
IV.
Collections | About Ralph Lauren Watches | Boutiques
Close
US
Jim Kloiber
+1 212 488 1085
jkloiber@gckpartners.com
UK
James Massey
+44 20 7637 3220
James.Massey@massey.co.uk
FRANCE
Isabelle Pouillat
+33 1 43 06 9865
I.Pouillat@bmrp.fr
ITALY
Marcella Magliola
+39 02 7733 6267
Marcella.Magliola@mslworldwide.com
MIDDLE EAST
Maria Cristina Pallares
+971 4 445 6000
Maria.Cristina@eurorscgme.com
JAPAN
Yuka Kato
+81 80 6768 4343
Yklandry@branding-y.com
CHINA
Kathleen Xu
+86 21 6083 1036
Kxu@sh.muse-international.com
HONG KONG
Cerise Tsang
+852 2234 9282
Ctsang@hk.muse-international.com
HEADQUARTERS
+41 22 595 5900
Press.RLWJ@poloralphlauren.com